“Teaching has an extraordinary moral depth and is one of man’s most excellent and creative activities, for the teacher does not write on inanimate material, but on the very spirits of human beings.”
- The Sacred Congregation for Catholic Education

School Administration

Fr Phillips

Father Christopher Phillips


Pastor, Our Lady of the Atonement Catholic Church
B.A., Philosophy and Biblical Studies, Barrington College, Barrington, Rhode Island. 
Theological Studies, Salisbury & Wells Theological College, Salisbury, England. 

Email Address: FrPhillips@atonementonline.com

John

Mr. John Markovetz


Headmaster
B.A., Economics, Mathematics & Physics, University of Colorado. 
M.A., Computer Resources Management, Webster University, St. Louis.
Graduate Studies in Catholic School Leadership in progress, University of Dallas. 

Email Address:  JMarkovetz@AtonementOnline.com

083-sr-mary-margaret

Sister Mary Margaret


Lower School Administrator
B.S., (summa cum laude), Music, West Texas State A&M.
B.S., (summa cum laude), Education, West Texas State A&M.
Certificate in Catholic School Leadership, University of Dallas.

Email Address: SisterMM@atonementonline.com

Kennedy

Mrs. Maria Kennedy


Middle School Administrator
B.A., Elementary Education, College of St. Benedict, St. Joseph, Minnesota.
Certificate of Licensure in Elementary Education. 

Email Address: MKennedy@atonementonline.com

Prochko

Mrs. Catherine Prochko


Upper School Administrator
B.A.,(summa cum laude), History, University of Dallas. 
M.T.S., Theology, University of Dallas. 
Texas Educator Certificate, Secondary Social Studies Composite, Secondary History. 

Email Address: cprochko@atonementonline.com

Lower School Teachers

Garcia

Miss Gabriella Garcia


Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
B.M., Music, University of Central Oklahoma. 

Email Address: GGarcia@AtonementOnline.com

Morton

Mrs. Rebecca Morton

 
Kindergarten Teacher
B.S., (Summa Cum Laude) Elementary Education(K-6), East Carolina University
Reading License (K-12), East Carolina University

Email Address: RMorton@AtonementOnline.com

Munoz

Mrs. Richelle Munoz


Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
B.A. Psychology, University of North Texas.
M.S. Family & Child Studies, Texas State University. 
Certified in Generalist EC-6 from the State board of Education. 

Email Address: RMunoz@AtonementOnline.com

097-laura-rodriguez

Miss Laura Rodriguez


First Grade Teacher
B.A., Elementary Education, Texas A&M University at Corpus Christi. 
Graduate Studies in Elementary Education in progress, Texas A&M University at Corpus Christi. 

Email Address: LRodriguez@AtonementOnline.com

Cisneros

Mrs. Rita Cisneros


First Grade Teacher
B.B.A., Accounting, Inter-American University, San Juan, Puerto Rico. 
Graduate Studies, Syracuse University. 

Email Address: RCisneros@atonementonline.com

070-veronica-nasche

Mrs. Veronica Nasche


Second Grade Teacher
B.A.,Bilingual Education, Texas A&M International University at Laredo. 
B.B.A., Business Administration, The University of Texas at Tyler. 

Email Address: VNasche@AtonementOnline.com

weems

Mrs. Kristie Weems


Second Grade Teacher
B.S., Elementary Education, University of Texas, Austin. 
Texas Educator Certificate in Elementary Education (K-6), 
Mathematics Specialization (K-8)

Email Address: KWeems@AtonementOnline.com

Garza

Mrs. Brenda Garza


Third Grade Teacher
B.A., History and English, Texas Tech University.

Email Address: BGarza@AtonementOnline.com

Pasket

Mrs. Linda Pasket


Third Grade Teacher
B.A., (magna cum laude) Elementary Education, 
University of St. Thomas, Houston. 
Texas Teacher Certificate, Elementary Education.

Email Address: LPasket@AtonementOnline.com

anne

Miss Anne Donohue


Fourth Grade Teacher
B.A.,Literature, Yale University, New Haven Connecticut. 
Certified Ward Music Instructor, Catholic University of America, Washington D.C.

Email Address: ADonohue@AtonementOnline.com

Taylor

Mrs. Autumn Taylor


Fourth Grade Teacher
B.A., Elementary Education, University of Arkansas, Little Rock. 

Email Address: ATaylor@AtonementOnline.com

Czech

Mrs. Sandra Czech


Fifth Grade Teacher
B.A., Elementary Education, College of St. Benedict, St Joseph, Minnesota. 
M.B.A., in progress, University of the Incarnate Word. 

Email Address: SCzech@AtonementOnline.com

Susan

Mrs. Susan Gonzales


Lower School Associate 
B.A., Interdisciplinary Studies, University of the Incarnate Word. 
M.A., Catholic School Leadership, St. Mary's University. 
M.S., Organizational Leadership, Our Lady of the Lake University. 

Email Address: SGonzales@AtonementOnline.com

STAFF-0872

Mrs. Susana Treviño


Lower School Latin Teacher
International Student Coordinator
B.A., International Studies and Foreign Languages, Trinity University. 
M.A., Management, University of Phoenix. 

Email Address: STrevino@AtonementOnline.com

Middle & Upper School Teachers

Aiden

Mr. Zachary D. Adian


Upper School Teacher
B.S., (summa cum laude and Foundation Honors), Meteorology; 
Minor in Mathematics, Texas A&M University, College Station.  
Graduate Studies in Mathematics Teaching, Texas A&M University. 

Email Address: ZAdian@AtonementOnline.com

Chude

Mr. Colin Chude


Middle School Teacher
B.A., History & Humanities, University of Texas at San Antonio. 
Texas Educator Certificate, Secondary Social Studies Composite. 

Email Address: CChude@AtonementOnline.com

Hanson

Mr. Alexander Hanson


Middle School & Upper School Teacher
B.A., Philosophy, Athenaeum Pontificium Regina Apostolorum, Rome, Italy. 
M.A., Philosophy, Athenaeum Pontificium Regina Apostolorum, Rome, Italy. 
Language Studies in Latin & Greek, Athenaeum, Pontificium Regina Apostolorum.

Email Address: AHanson@AtonementOnline.com

020-edward-miller

Mr. Edward Miller


Upper School Teacher
B.A.,Religion/Philosophy, Hardin Simmons University.  
M.Ed., School Administration, Trinity University.
Secondary Education certification, Social Studies Composite, Principal. 

Email Address: EMiller@AtonementOnline.com

L. Oliveros

Miss Laura Oliveros


Middle & Upper School Teacher
B.S., Collaborative Education, Birmingham - Southern College, Alabama. 

Email Address: LOliveros@AtonementOnline.com

Otten

Mrs. Elizabeth Otten


Middle & Upper School Teacher
B.A., History, University of Texas at San Antonio. 
Texas Educator Certificate, Secondary History and Secondary English.

Email Address:  EOtten@AtonementOnline.com

Powell

Mrs. Ana L. Powell


School Counselor &  Assistant Middle School Administrator
B.A., Social and Behavioral Sciences, University of Texas at San Antonio.
M.A., Counseling, University of Texas at San Antonio.
Texas Educator Certificate, Secondary Government, 
Secondary Sociology, and Counseling.

Email Address:  APowell@AtonementOnline.com

White

Mr. Theodore White


Middle & Upper School Teacher
B.S., Geology, University of Texas at San Antonio

Email Address: SWhite@AtonementOnline.com

Admissions Office

Havel

Mrs. Mary Havel


Director of Advancement and Admissions Director
B.A., Secondary Teaching in English and Art, Our Lady of the Lake University.  
M.A., English, Our Lady of the Lake University. 
Doctoral Studies in English Literature & Rhetoric, University of Texas at Austin. 

Email Address: MHavel@atonementonline.com

Music Staff

Brett

Mr. Brett Patterson


Director of Parish Music and Organist
B.M., Organ Performance, Pacific Lutheran University, Tacoma, Washington.
M.M., Organ Performance and Sacred Music, University of Texas, Austin. 

Email Address: BPatterson@AtonementOnline.com
Jesus

Mr. Jesus DeHoyos


Director of School Music
M.M., Vocal performance, University of Texas. 
B.M., Vocal Performance, University of Miami.

Email Address: JDehoyos@AtonementOnline.com

Laura

Miss Laura Johnson


Lower School Music Teacher
B.A., History & Symphonic Instruments, Ball State University.
Certified in History, Social Studies, Geography, Anthropology, 
Government and General Music, Grades 5- 12. University at Indianapolis. 
Texas Educator Certificate in Music (Grades EC-12) & Social Studies (4-12)

Email Address:  LJohnson@AtonementOnline.com

Amy

Mrs. Amy Zuberbueler


Upper School Music Teacher
B.A., Theology, Christendom College, Front Royal, Virginia.
M.M., Music Education, Shenandoah University, Virginia

Email Address:  AZuberbueler@AtonementOnline.com

Athletic Staff

jack-dorn

Mr. Jack Dorn


Athletic Coordinator
B.B.A., Business Administration, St. Edward's University. 
M.A., Health & Physical Education, Northwest Missouri State University. 

Email Address: JDorn@AtonementOnline.com

Library Staff

Office Staff

School Aides

oconnell

Mrs. Gloria O’Connell

School Aide

Connell

Miss Maria Teresa O’Connell

School Aide

Custodial Staff