Faculty & Staff

//Faculty & Staff
Faculty & Staff2019-06-25T12:15:55+00:00

“Teaching has an extraordinary moral depth and is one of man’s most excellent and creative activities, for the teacher does not write on inanimate material, but on the very spirits of human beings.”

– The Sacred Congregation for Catholic Education

Rev. Mark Lewis Atonement Academy Pastor

Rev. Mark Lewis (Pastor)


Email Address:  FrLewis@AtonementOnline.com

School Administration

Mrs. Amy Zuberbueler (Dean of Lower School & US Music)


B.A., Theology, Christendom College in Front Royal, Virginia
M.M.E., Music Education, Shenandoah University in Winchester, Virginia
Email Address:  Azuberbueler@AtonementOnline.com

Dr. Lorelle Lamascus (Dean of Middle & Upper School)


B.M., Music, Catholic University of America
M.A., Philosophy, Catholic University of America
Ph.D., Philosophy, Marquette University
Email Address:  Llamascus@AtonementOnline.com

Faculty

Mr. Zachary Adian (US Math and Science)


B.S., Meteorology, Minor in Mathematics, Texas A&M University, College Station-Summa Cum Laude with Foundation Honors

Email Address:  Zadian@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Audrey Ahern (Drama Teacher)


B.A., Drama, University of Dallas

M.F.A Acting, West Virginia University

Email Address: AAhern@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. Colin Chude (MS History & English)


B.A., History & Humanities, University of Texas at San Antonio.
Texas Educator Certificate, Secondary Social Studies Composite.
Email Address:  Cchude@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Sandra Czech (Fourth Grade)


B.A., Elementary Education, College of St. Benedict, St Joseph, Minnesota.

Email Address:  Sczech@AtonementOnline.com

Ms. Anne Donohue (Kindergarten)


B.A., Literature, Yale University

Email Address: ADonohue@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Brenda Garza (Third Grade)


B.A., History and English, Texas Tech University.
Email Address:  Bgarza@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Stephanie M. Goelzhauser (Sixth Grade)


B.A., The Great Books, Saint Anselm College.
Email Address:  SGoelzhauser@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Jennifer Grey (MS & US Science)


B.A., Biology, Franciscan University of Steubenville.
B.A., Political Science, Franciscan University of Steubenville.
Minor Theology, Franciscan University of Steubenville.
Graduate Studies in Biomedical Research, Eastern Virginia Medical School
Email Address:  Jgray@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Martha Hoover (Fourth Grade)


B.A., Theology, Franciscan University of Steubenville

B.A., History, Franciscan University of Steubenville

A.A.S., Fire Science, Columbia Southern University

B.A., Fire Administration, Columbia Southern University (in progress)

Email Address:  MHoover@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Maria Kennedy (Second Grade)


B.A., Elementary Education, College of St. Benedict, St. Joseph, Minnesota.

Email Address:  Mkennedy@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Christy Lozano (Pre-K 4)


B.A., Spanish, EC-4th and Bilingual Ed. Endorsements, UTPB-University of Texas of the Permian Basin

M.A., Education in Early Childhood, (in progress), UTPB-University of Texas of the Permian Basin is & UTSA-University of Texas at San Antonio

Email Address: MLozano@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Tina Fitzgerald (Sixth Grade)


B.A., Management, Business Administration, Mary Baldwin College

M.A., Master Teacher / Elementary and Secondary Education, Immaculata University, Magna Cum Laude

Level II Educational Therapist, National Institute for Learning Development

Email Address: TFitzgerald@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. John Markovetz (MS & US Math)


B.A., Distributive Studies: Economics, Mathematics & Physics, University of Colorado
M.A., Computer Resources Management, Webster University, St. Louis
Email Address:  JMarkovetz@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. Nicholas Mataya (MS & US Latin)


B.A., History, Louisiana State University
M.A., History, Villanova University, concentration in Byzantine Religious History.
Ph.D., Defense Pending, Concentration in Late Antique Historical Theology
Email Address:  NMataya@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. Carlos Miranda
Mr. Carlos MirandaPhysical Education Teacher and Coach

Mrs. Jan Muniz (First Grade)


B.A., English, University of Minnesota
M.A., Elementary Education, University of Minnesota,

Texas Teacher Certification-2018

Email Address: JMuniz@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Laura Oliveros (MS Religion)


B.S., Collaborative Education, Birmingham – Southern College, Alabama.
Graduate Studies in Theology, Franciscan University of Steubenville
Email Address:  Loliveros@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Elizabeth Otten (MS & US History & English)


B.A., History, The University of Texas at San Antonio.
Minor in English, The University of Texas at San Antonio
Texas Educator Certificate, Secondary History and Secondary English.
Email Address:  Eotten@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Linda Pasket (Kindergarten)


B.A., (magna cum laude) Elementary Education, University of St. Thomas, Houston.
Texas Educator Certificate in Elementary Education.
Email Address:  Lpasket@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Lisa K. Pyle (Pre-K 3)


A.A., Liberal Arts, St. Philip’s College
B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies, Texas A&M University-Kingsville, Texas Educator Certification-Classroom Teacher Generalist (Grades EC-4)

M.S., Educational Administration, Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Email Address: LPyle@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. Raymond L. Ranzau (MS & US Math)


B.S., Industrial Engineering (Manufacturing / Efficiency)
Email Address: RRanzau@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Anna Salinas (MS & US History & English)


B.A., History, Texas A&M University, Summa Cum Laude
B.A., English, Texas A&M University, Summa Cum Laude

Email Address:  Asalinas@AtonementOnline.com

Sister Mary Margaret (Testing Administrator & Director of Self-Study)

B.S., (summa cum laude), Music, West Texas State A&M
B.S., (summa cum laude), Education, West Texas State A&M
Certificate in Catholic School Leadership, University of Dallas

Graduate studies in Science (OLLU) Math (A&M) and Music (A&M)

Email Address:  SisterMM@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Kathrine Skeens
Mrs. Kathrine SkeensPhysical Education Aide

Miss Regina Szyszkiewicz (MS & US History & English)


B.A., History, Franciscan University of Steubenville.
Minor in English, Franciscan University of Steubenville.

Email Address:  Rszyszkiewicz@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Autumn Taylor (Fifth Grade)


B.S.E., Elementary Education, University of Arkansas, Little Rock
Texas Teacher Certification Grade Levels 1-6
Email Address:  Ataylor@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Susana Trevino (Latin Teacher/Intl. Students Coordinator/Activity Coordinator)


B.A., International Studies, and Foreign Languages, Trinity University
M.A., Management, University of Phoenix
Email Address:  Strevino@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Melisa Walters (MS & US Math & Science)


B.S., Mathematics, The University of Texas at San Antonio.
M.S., Computational and Applied Math, Rice University.

Email Address:  Mwalters@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Kristie Weems (Second Grade)


B.S., Elementary Education, University of Texas, Austin
Texas Educator Certificate in Elementary Education (K-6), Mathematics Specialization (K-8)
Email Address:  Kweems@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. Theodore White (MS & US Science)



B.S., Geology, The University of Texas at San Antonio
Texas Educator Certificate, Science
Email Address:  Swhite@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Susan Wiessing (Fifth Grade)


B.S., Elementary Education, Quincy College, Illinois.
Email Address:  Swiessing@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Katherine Wright (First Grade)


B.A., Multidisciplinary Studies, University of Texas at San Antonio
Email Address:  Kwright@AtonementOnline.com

Athletic Department

Mr. Dakotah Vidal (Interim Athletic Director)


B.S. Kinesiology: Sport and Recreational Management, Abilene Christian University in Abilene, Texas
M.E. Kinesiology: Sport and Recreational Management, Hardin Simmons University in Abilene, Texas

Email Address:  DVidal@AtonementOnline.com

Music Department

Mr. Jesus DeHoyos
Mr. Jesus DeHoyosDirector of School Music

Mr. Jesus De Hoyos Jr. (Music Dept. Director)


B.M., Music, University of Miami

M.M., Music, The University of Texas at San Antonio

Email Address: JDehoyos@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Rebecca Vera
Miss Rebecca VeraUpper School Music Teacher

Miss Rebecca A. Vera (LS/MS/US Music)


B.M., Vocal Performance, Texas A&M International University

Email Address: RVera@AtonementOnline.com 

Miss Michelle L. Sirois (School Organist & Pianist)


B.M., Organ Performance, University of Texas at San Antonio
Email Address: MSirois@AtonementOnline.com

Staff

Mrs. Yolanda Joiner
Mrs. Yolanda Joiner Admissions Director & Registrar

Mrs. Ana Powell (School  Counselor)


B.A., Social and Behavioral Sciences, University of Texas at San Antonio.
M.A., Counseling, University of Texas at San Antonio.
Texas Educator Certificate, Secondary Government, Secondary Sociology, and Counseling.
Graduate Studies in Catholic School Leadership in progress, St. Joseph’s College.
Email Address:  Apowell@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Deborah Wendtland
Mrs. Deborah WendtlandLibrary Manager
Mrs. Sandra Alejo
Mrs. Sandra AlejoAccounting Clerk
Mr. Daniel Patrick
Mr. Daniel PatrickIT Coordinator & Office Assistant
Mr. Bob Landry
Mr. Bob LandryDirector of Finance
Mrs. Isabel Adame
Mrs. Isabel AdameParish Office Manager & Administrative Secretary
Miss Erica Lizama
Miss Erica LizamaBusiness Office Assistant
Ms. Amelia Nieto
Ms. Amelia Nieto Director of Development
BBA, International Business Management & Business, St. Mary’s University
MPA, Non-Profit Management, St. Mary’s University
Mrs. Cassandra Johnston
Mrs. Cassandra JohnstonReceptionist
Mr. Patrick Zuberbueler
Mr. Patrick ZuberbuelerDirector of Human Resources and Operations