Faculty & Staff

//Faculty & Staff
Faculty & Staff2018-09-20T19:46:50+00:00

“Teaching has an extraordinary moral depth and is one of man’s most excellent and creative activities, for the teacher does not write on inanimate material, but on the very spirits of human beings.”

– The Sacred Congregation for Catholic Education

Rev. Mark Lewis Atonement Academy Pastor

Rev. Mark Lewis (Pastor)


B.A., Political Science, University of Texas at San Antonio
B.A., Political Science, University of Texas at San Antonio
Email Address:  FrLewis@AtonementOnline.com

School Administration

Mr. James Growdon (Head of School)


B.A., Political Science, University of Texas at San Antonio
B.A., Political Science, University of Texas at San Antonio
Email Address:  JGrowdon@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Amy Zuberbueler (Dean of Lower School & US Music)


B.A., Theology, Christendom College in Front Royal, Virginia
M.M.E., Music Education, Shenandoah University in Winchester, Virginia
Email Address:  Azuberbueler@AtonementOnline.com

Dr. Lorelle Lamascus (Dean of Middle & Upper School)


B.M., Music, Catholic University of America
M.A., Philosophy, Catholic University of America
Ph.D., Philosophy, Marquette University
Email Address:  Llamascus@AtonementOnline.com

Lower School Teachers

Mrs. Gabriella Peterson (Pre-Kindergarten)


B.M., Music, University of Central Oklahoma.
Email Address:  GGarcia@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Louise Christianson (Kindergarten)


B.A., Political Science, University of Texas at San Antonio.
Email Address:  Lchristianson@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Linda Pasket (Kindergarten)


B.A., (magna cum laude) Elementary Education, University of St. Thomas, Houston.
Texas Educator Certificate in Elementary Education.
Email Address:  Lpasket@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Katherine Wright (First Grade)


B.A., Education, University of Texas at San Antonio
Email Address:  Kwright@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Kristie Weems (Second Grade)


B.S., Elementary Education, University of Texas, Austin.
Texas Educator Certificate in Elementary Education (K-6), Mathematics Specialization (K-8)
Email Address:  Kweems@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Maria Kennedy (Second Grade)


B.A., Elementary Education, College of St. Benedict, St. Joseph, Minnesota.
Certificate of Licensure in Elementary Education.
Email Address:  Mkennedy@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Brenda Garza (Third Grade)


B.A., History and English, Texas Tech University.
Email Address:  Bgarza@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Sandra Czech (Fourth Grade)


B.A., Elementary Education, College of St. Benedict, St Joseph, Minnesota.
M.B.A., in progress, University of the Incarnate Word
Email Address:  Sczech@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Martha Hoover (Fourth Grade)


B.A., Theology from Franciscan University of Steubenville.
Email Address:  MHoover@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Autumn Taylor (Fifth Grade)


B.S.E., Elementary Education, University of Arkansas, Little Rock
Certified by the State of Texas to teach grades 1-6.
Email Address:  Ataylor@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Susan Wiessing (Fifth Grade)


B.S., Elementary Education, Quincy College, Illinois.
Email Address:  Swiessing@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Susana Trevino (Latin Teacher)


B.A., International Studies and Foreign Languages, Trinity University.
M.A., Management, University of Phoenix.
Email Address:  Strevino@AtonementOnline.com

Middle & Upper School Teachers

Mr. Zachary Adian (US Math and Science)


B.S., (summa cum laude and Foundation Honors), Meteorology;
Minor in Mathematics, Texas A&M University, College Station.
Graduate Studies in Mathematics Teaching, Texas A&M University.
Email Address:  Zadian@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. Colin Chude (MS History & English)


B.A., History & Humanities, University of Texas at San Antonio.
Texas Educator Certificate, Secondary Social Studies Composite.
Email Address:  Cchude@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Jennifer Grey (MS & US Science)


B.A., Biology, Franciscan University of Steubenville.
B.A., Political Science, Franciscan University of Steubenville.
Minor Theology, Franciscan University of Steubenville.
Graduate Studies in Biomedical Research, Eastern Virginia Medical School
Email Address:  Jgray@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. John Markovetz (MS & US Math)


B.A., Economics, Mathematics & Physics, University of Colorado.
M.A., Computer Resources Management, Webster University, St. Louis.
Graduate Studies in Catholic School Leadership in progress, Creighton University.

Email Address:  JMarkovetz@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. Nicholas Mataya (MS & US Latin)


B.A., History, Louisiana State University
M.A., History, Villanova University, concentration in Byzantine Religious History.
Ph.D., Defense Pending, Concentration in Late Antique Historical Theology
Email Address:  NMataya@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Anna Salinas (MS & US History & English)


B.A., History, Texas A&M University.
B.A., English, Texas A&M University.
Minor in Art & Architecture, Texas A&M University
Email Address:  Asalinas@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Ana Powell (School  Counselor)


B.A., Social and Behavioral Sciences, University of Texas at San Antonio.
M.A., Counseling, University of Texas at San Antonio.
Texas Educator Certificate, Secondary Government, Secondary Sociology, and Counseling.
Graduate Studies in Catholic School Leadership in progress, St. Joseph’s College.
Email Address:  Apowell@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Laura Oliveros (MS Religion)


B.S., Collaborative Education, Birmingham – Southern College, Alabama.
Graduate Studies in Theology, Franciscan University of Steubenville
Email Address:  Loliveros@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Elizabeth Otten (MS & US History & English)


B.A., History, The University of Texas at San Antonio.
Minor in English, The University of Texas at San Antonio
Texas Educator Certificate, Secondary History and Secondary English.
Email Address:  Eotten@AtonementOnline.com

Sister Mary Margaret (US Math Teacher)

B.S., (summa cum laude), Music, West Texas State A&M
B.S., (summa cum laude), Education, West Texas State A&M
Certificate in Catholic School Leadership, University of Dallas

Graduate studies in Science (OLLU) Math (A&M) and Music (A&M)

Email Address:  SisterMM@AtonementOnline.com

Miss Regina Szyszkiewicz (MS & US History & English)


B.A., History, Franciscan University of Steubenville.
Minor in English, Franciscan University of Steubenville.

Email Address:  Rszyszkiewicz@AtonementOnline.com

Mrs. Melisa Walters (MS & US Math & Science)


B.S., Mathematics, The University of Texas at San Antonio.
M.S., Computational and Applied Math, Rice University.

Email Address:  Mwalters@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. Theodore White (MS & US Math & Science)


B.S., Geology, The University of Texas at San Antonio
Texas Educator Certificate, Science

Email Address:  Swhite@AtonementOnline.com

Athletic Staff

Mr. Dakotah Vidal (Interim Athletic Director)


B.S. Kinesiology: Sport and Recreational Management, Abilene Christian University in Abilene, Texas
M.E. Kinesiology: Sport and Recreational Management, Hardin Simmons University in Abilene, Texas

Email Address:  DVidal@AtonementOnline.com

Mr. Carlos Miranda
Mr. Carlos MirandaPhysical Education Teacher and Coach
Mrs. Kathrine Skeens
Mrs. Kathrine SkeensPhysical Education Aide

Admissions Office

Mrs. Yolanda Joiner
Mrs. Yolanda Joiner Admissions Director & Registrar

Music Staff

Mr. Jesus DeHoyos
Mr. Jesus DeHoyosDirector of School Music
Miss Rebecca Vera
Miss Rebecca VeraUpper School Music Teacher
Mrs. Amy Zuberbueler
Mrs. Amy ZuberbuelerUpper School Music Teacher

Library Staff

Mrs. Deborah Wendtland
Mrs. Deborah WendtlandLibrary Manager

Business Office

Deacon Michael D'Agostino
Deacon Michael D'AgostinoBusiness Manager
Mrs. Sandra Alejo
Mrs. Sandra AlejoAccounting Clerk
Mr. Daniel Patrick
Mr. Daniel PatrickOffice Assistant

Office Staff

Mrs. Isabel Adame
Mrs. Isabel AdameSecretary to Rev. Mark Lewis and Mr. James Growdon
Mr. Robert J. Ott
Mr. Robert J. Ott Director of Communications & Marketing
Miss Erica Lizama
Miss Erica LizamaBusiness Office
Mrs. JoAnn Phillips
Mrs. JoAnn PhillipsOperations Assistant

Maintenance Staff

Mr. Erik Christianson
Mr. Erik ChristiansonFacilities Manager
Mrs. Sarah Phillips
Mrs. Sarah PhillipsHead Custodian